Notice: Undefined index: file in /home2/therevk4/public_html/wp-includes/media.php on line 1380


Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn Email

Feb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD Tonja_edited-1

Feb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaFeb ACD TonjaOn January 26, the Denver Ad Club held their 10th Annual Top 50 Awards event at the Mile High Station with over 300 people in attendance. Everyone enjoyed an open bar and lots of finger food along with plates of lemon chicken, assorted meatballs and other goodies.

There is no Best of Show, just the best 50 ads are selected from over 200 entries by a panel of national Creative Directors including Luke Perkins, North, Portland; Laura Fegley, Colle McVoy Minneapolis; Todd Carey, Deutsch, Los Angeles; and Stevie Archer, McKInney, Raleigh, North Carolina. Judges also selected their Judges Choice Award. (Pictured are Tonja Roth, ACD Executive Director; JiFeb ACD Tonjam O’Rourke, Integer, ACD President and Amy Gottmann, SE2, ACD Vice President)

The 2016 Fifty committee included Co-Chairs, Drew Peterson and Sandy Hazzard. Other hard working committee members were Alex Becknell, Vic Milbrath, Becca Toll, Kent Youngblood, Joanna Roar and Ali Klerkin. A full color book showing all 50 winners was printed and given to all attendees with cover design by TDA and Amanda Weaver, CW Hemp, lead designer, and Jay Roth Freelance Copywriter.

Each year the Ace Award winners are selected Ad Club members to recognize vendors, suppliers, production companies and independent professionals who work behind the scenes. Nineteen individuals and companies were named as Ace Award winners.

For more information about Ad Club Denver and upcoming events, go to

In this article